MS Dhoni creates new T20 wicketkeeping record: Dhoni-Jadeja Combo Dismisses Shaw In T20 Record

MS Dhoni making a record-breaking catch in IPL 2024

MS Dhoni’s Milestone Catch

Our all-loved Mahendra Singh Dhoni has achieved a major wicket-keeping milestone by taking a crucial catch off Prithvi Shaw in the DC vs CSK match on Sunday.

Dhoni’s Historic Moment in IPL Match

Mahendra Singh Dhoni made history as the legendary wicket-keeper batsman made history during the Indian Premier League match between Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings on Sunday. Have seen. And after yesterday’s match it has been proved that whether captain or not, Dhoni is doing very well.

Dhoni’s Record-Breaking Catch

The veteran wicketkeeper has achieved a big milestone by taking a very good catch in the match against Delhi Capitals. It was the fourth ball of the eleventh over and DC player Prithvi Shaw played a cut shot to Ravindra Jadeja and was caught by both.


Most dismissals by a wicketkeeper in t20 matches till date

MS Dhoni – 300

Kamran Akmal – 274

Dinesh Karthik – 274

Quinton de Kock- 270

Jos Buttler – 209

Cricket match between DC and CSK in IPL 2024

Shaw’s Stellar Performance

Shaw, meanwhile, has made his festive comeback with a very good innings. He scored 43 runs off 27 balls with four fours and two sixes in the playing XI. The opener shared a 93-run partnership for the opening wicket with David Warner and scored a brilliant half-century of -52 runs.


Warner and skipper Rishabh Pant’s half-centuries have been of great help in building a massive score of 191/5.


Rishabh Pant had an accident a few days ago. It was his first 50-plus score after returning to competitive cricket. The wicket-keeper batsman looked a little out of sorts at the beginning of the innings but picked up the pace at the right moment and won the hearts of the crowd.

DC vs CSK IPL 2024 Live Updates

Rishabh Pant’s Comeback Innings

After recovering from an injury sustained in a horrific car accident in December 2022, Pant hit four fours and three maximums in his first half-century in 15 months in the tournament.


Mathisha Patharana was the bowler of choice for Chennai Super Kings with three wickets including two toe-crushing yorkers to dismiss Mitchell Marsh and Tristian Stubbs.


Earlier DC captain Rishabh Pant had won the toss and elected to bat against CSK in his first game of the season on Sunday.

While CSK decided to go with the same playing XI, it has come to light that DC has made two changes by bringing in Ishan Sharma and Prithvi Shaw in place of Kuldeep Yadav and Ricky Bhui.