How to Make an Informed Bet on SRH vs LSG?

SRH vs LSG: A Complete Match Prediction Guide


SRH vs LSG at IPL 2024 57th match on May 8, 7:30 PM IST at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium. SRH slipped to 4th place after losing to Mumbai Indians, now needing wins to secure playoffs. LSG, also at 12 points, lost to KKR by 98 runs. The winner of the upcoming match will boost towards playoffs, while the loser’s chances will plummet. Both teams are neck-and-neck, making the game crucial for their playoff hopes.

SRH vs LSG Betting Tips

Travis Head has been in fine form, scoring 444 runs at a strike rate of 180 for SRH this season. T Natarajan has taken 13 wickets with his variety, making him the top bowler pick. 

KL Rahul leads LSG with 431 runs and is our top player choice against SRH. Yash Thakur is the top bowler for LSG with 11 wickets. 

Despite SRH’s recent low scores, they have a history of posting big totals. Expect SRH to dominate LSG by more than 60 runs in the powerplay.

SRH vs LSG Betting Odds



1xbet India












SRH vs LSG Match Toss Prediction

Skippers winning the throw ought to pursue. The last game here saw RR nearly pursuing 202, losing the game by only 1 run. Shielding is exceptionally extreme here given short limits and the effect player rule.

SRH Team Squad

Upendra Yadav, Heinrich Klaasen, Anmolpreet Singh, Rahul Tripathi, Travis Head, Mayank Agarwal, Abdul Samad, Glenn Phillips, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Sanvir Singh, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Marco Jansen, Wanindu Hasaranga, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Jaydev Unadkat, Jhatavedh Subramanyan, Mayank Markande, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Pat Cummins, Akash Singh, Umran Malik, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth

LSG Team Squad

Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul, Nicholas Pooran, Devdutt Padikkal, Ashton Turner, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers, Prerak Mankad, Krunal Pandya, Marcus Stoinis, Arshin Kulkarni, Krishnappa Gowtham, David Willey, Shivam Mavi, Yash Thakur, Yudhvir Singh Charak, Mayank Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen ul Haq, Mohsin Khan, Arshad Khan, Amit Mishra, Shamar Joseph, Manimaran Siddharth, Matt Henry

SRH Team News

Marco Jansen has not been in extraordinary structure consequently SRH is close to 100% to drop him for Glenn Phillips or Aiden Markram. They could play an additional bowler in the line-up, perhaps Jaidev Unadkat, instead of Mayank Agarwal.

LSG Team News

Mayank Yadav has been administered out of the game. LSG mentor affirmed that Yadav probably won’t have the option to play more matches in IPL 2024. Additionally, Arshin Kulkarni has not done a lot so LSG would attempt to get Quinton de Kock back in the playing XI instead of Ashton Turner.

SRH vs LSG IPL Match: Expert Predictions

SRH Team Form

SRH have lost some structure in the last couple of games, losing three out of the four matches. By and large, they have won six out of 11 matches.

LSG Team Form

LSG have played 11 games, winning six and losing five. The group has been conflicting with regards to results and battled to return to back wins as a general rule.

Key Players To Watch



Travis Head

KL Rahul

Heinrich Klaasen

Marcus Stoinis 

T Natarajan 

Krunal Pandya

Pat Cummins 

Yash Thakur

SRH vs LSG Head-to-Head Record:  

SRH have lost every one of the three games played against LSG, in any case, they have a decent possibility of pulling one back this year.


Matches Won

Sunrisers Hyderabad


Lucknow SuperGiants


SRH vs LSG Betting Odds


SRH are getting the top choices label on wagering stages. While both teams have played hot and cold, the punters are backing SRH because they have performed well at home.


Who will win the SRH VS LSG T20 Match?


We recommend backing SRH to win. SRH have excelled at home so that will be a major mental addition to. Additionally, SRH’s batting lineup is destructive, and LSG’s bowling staff lacks some experience. The bowlers could be put under tension in the event that SRH start off in great shape.


SRH vs LSG Top Team Batsmen


Abhishek Sharma, Travis Head and Heinrich Klaasen have been in extraordinary structures for SRH. Head has scored above and beyond 400 runs while Abhishek is additionally approaching the 400 run mark. Klaasen has been horrendous in conclusive overs and assumed a monstrous part in SRH’s successes this year.


KL Rahul has been strong and reliable for LSG, scoring 431 runs. Additionally, Marcus Stoinis and Nicholas Pooran have had their impact in LSG’s successes. With 352 and 315 runs, respectively, both have won their respective matches.


SRH vs LSG Top Team Bowlers


T Natarajan, Pat Cummins and Bhuvneshwar Kumar will be key with the ball. Natarajan has taken 15 wickets this season while Cummins has taken 13 wickets. Bhuvneshwar Kumar has likewise swung the ball the two different ways and brought early wickets for the group.


The bowlers to keep an eye on include Krunal Pandya, Naveen ul Haq, and Yash Thakur. Pandya has been economical while Yash and Naveen have taken 11 and 13 wickets, respectively. These three will be crucial to LSG’s success against SRH.


SRH VS LSG Pitch Report


The pitch at the Rajiv Gandhi Worldwide Cricket Arena is tailor-made for players. Four matches have been played at this ground and each match has seen no less than one score of 200+ so expect another high scoring game. A score of 200 is just about standard here.


Hyderabad Weather Report


There is a lot of downpour anticipated in Hyderabad on the match day. The temperature will run somewhere in the range of 38 and 26 degrees yet there is a 40 percent chance of downpour.


Peruse in for group sneak peaks, wagering tips, most recent chances, and match expectation for SRH VS LSG , IPL



We are supporting SRH to win. SRH are playing at home and they have an extraordinary record at the Rajiv Gandhi Global Arena. Additionally, SRH have more capability in the group, with hitters and bowlers in extraordinary structure. Cummins, Natarajan and Bhuvneshwar Kumar compensate for serious areas of strength and in this manner it will not be simple for LSG players to score enormous runs. SRH are clear top choices to win.